Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:51 p.m. - Dec. 24, 2002
all a blurrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
8PM Christmas Eve. I suddenly realized that I have eaten a whopping NOTHING all day. Guess I forgot. Thank you KFC for being open.

Past few days have been somewhat of a blur.

Saturday kisses, hugs, tears and goodbyes. Plastered on a happy holiday face and drove to Texas Art for last-minute Christmas shopping. Must've been in there 2 maybe 3 hours. Remembered to eat sometime around 2PM when I started to feel faint. Drove home. Wrapped gifts. Fed cats. Drove to Sasha's. Hung out. Went with him and Blake to Cafe Japon for dinner with Candace, Tanya, Jack, Philly and Abel. Ate lots. Drank lots. Took valium. Went back to the castle for our white elephant gift exchange. Drank lots more. Took more valium. Sometime around 1 or 2AM, I figured I should be going home. Should've been exhausted but discovered that I was only delirious. Got home sometime close to 2AM I dunno. Found myself re-potting houseplants I shit you not. And not only re-potting them, I also mixed up a bad ass potting soil mixture, complete with coffee grounds from my mini-compost heap that I keep under the kitchen sink. Then I pulled out my box of Christmas decorations and began creating a winter wonderland, right there in my living room. After re-doing it all no less than 5 times, I decided to clean out Barney's home. (Barney is the beta fish that was gifted me by a co-worker, for Thanksgiving.) Yea sure I then smoked some pot, thinking that surely that would knock me out. But no. I was a freakin elephant that night. Could've shot me up with 5K mgs of tranqilizers and you'd probably still see me going, going, going. Freakin demented energizer bunny. When I started to see double, sometime around 5am, I layed my head down finally...and slept like death.

That is, until the phone rang sometime close to 1 in the freakin afternoon on Sunday. And I was on speakerphone, being introduced to a friend of Sasha's that was visiting for the holidays. My voice was 14 octaves lower than it has ever been. Later, Larry told me that he was convinced that I was a man (at least, I sounded like a man, over the phone). They were all headed to Teala's, for a little Tex Mex. Larry lives in Portland and doesn't have access to things like bad ass margaritas, patios in the sunshine where smoking is permitted...or things called totillas and such. Do I want to join them? Sure why not. I can be there in 10 minutes. Pulled my hair back in a pony tail. Maybe brushed my teeth. Yes, brushed my teeth. Wore the same pants, same underwear, some socks I had fallen asleep in. Beautiful. Feeling fresh. Ah. Sat outside in the luscious sunshine. Feeling both hot and cold and delirious. Still dreaming. Two huge coca-colas, please...and keep 'em coming. No, no margaritas - I just got out of bed. Was still wishing people a "good morning" at 2 in the afternoon. Back to the castle. Blake and Sasha napped while I sat inches away from them HERE at their computer desk, typing away....updating my diary profile...reading old entries...fucking around. An hour passed. Time for the next adventure / obligation / whatever-thingy. Keep moving forward. Through the fog. Smoked pot. Took valium. Made the most delicious to-die-for Mocha Espresso. For everyone. We all headed over to Philly & Jack's. Had to see their new palace in all its glory. Everyone's homes have nick-names. Theirs is "The Pad." Drank. More valium. Vague recollections. Had Blake drive my car back to the castle. Should've / could've / would've / didn't go home. Stayed and visited for awhile. I think I made for Mocha Espressos. Not really sure. I do remember it being bitter ass freaki cold. Got home Sunday night around 2AM I think. No idea. Fell on my face exhausted sometime around 3am.

Oh yea...at some point, I had also committed to a last-minute road trip to Laredo with Philly. Hmmm. Ok so my phone rang yesterday (Monday) morning around 10AM. It was Philly. Ready to go. Ok, at least this time I showered. Fed the cats. Threw shome shit in the car. Was out the door in less than 10 minutes, still asleep. Picked up Philly. Drove 5 1/2 hours to Laredo. Purchased drugs and smuggled them across the border. Drove 5 1/2 hours back. Snorted no less than 5 Ritalin on the way back. Arrived back at the pad at 5am today. Stayed up til 6am. Took a valium to go to sleep. Slept like death til 2PM today. Had coffee said goodbyes headed home didn't make it home decided to go to castle instead. Visited for a short bit of time. Headed home didn't make it home went last last-minute Christmas shopping instead. Seriously. Made it home, wrapped gifts, showered (ah. wonderful!)...changed my pants today (a very good thing), called my family, called some friends. Threw some shit in the car. Ate finally. Drove to castle. Just heard Sasha and Blake arrive bacck at home. Yee haw. Going downstairs to visit.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!