Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:25 a.m. - Jan. 15, 2003
Nico's birthday
Jan 14, 2003

Today is Nico�s birthday!

Tonight I went to dinner with my family, at Maggiano�s, for Nico�s birthday. My Nico Pooko is fourteen years old today.

Fourteen.

I can hardly believe it, myself. He is 5�8 and weighs (I think he told me) 165�or 185 pounds. All muscle. Solid as a rock. Shoe-size twelve. Natural athlete. And he just aced both his latest Math and Science tests. My little Renaissance Man. Although � he�s not so little anymore. He is so sensitive and creative and rebellious � a male version of me, you could say, at his age - dare I be so bold? But he is. He is SO me � his personality, the way he dresses, the way that he expresses himself. He has my smile and my face. But he looks almost identical to his father, when his father was his age. Only Nico has a much more muscular, athletic build. And he is much taller than Niff. Much. Obviously, Nico does not get his height from his parents � rather, he gets it from my biological father�s side of the gene pool.

My biological father was 6�1� at age seventeen � and also a natural athlete. Track star. I do not know much more about him � other than he was of German decent and had blonde hair and green eyes.

Sounds like Nico and I get most our �coloring� from my biological mother�s side. She was Petite (like me), with olive skin (like both of us) and brown hair, brown eyes (like both of us).

I do not know which one of them had dimples, but Nico and I both have dimples.

We�re having Nico�s birthday party (with his friends) at Tami & Karl�s house, next week, Friday night. They have a home theatre, with surround sound. So we�re gonna have a movie party. Pop lots of popcorn. It�s gonna be fun.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!