Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:18 p.m. - Jan. 16, 2003
Gnat, Clint, Health
Jan 15, 2003

Gnat, Clint, Health

The tiniest little bug (a gnat, I think) just hung out, on my hand. It was so cool. I couldn�t feel him, at all. But I got close to it and just studied it, and talked to it, in the silhouette of the light that my keyboard is giving off.

Groovy.

Just got off the phone with Clint. His old job has been posted � they�re going to fill the position again. He met with some of his previous colleagues (and former boss) today, to drop off his resume. He ended up sitting in a conference room with his former boss, for 45 minutes, discussing his qualifications, etc. It sounds as though it went really well for him. Really, really well. So I am sending out some good, positive energy to him.

I really want him to get his old job back. It would make him VERY happy. And we would be in the same building again, one floor apart. Oh I miss those days when we could go outside and take a quick break together. Or lunch together every day.

Got my fingers crossed � I�m rooting for him!!!

It�s Wednesday night, 8PM. I worked late again. Not so bad. Actually I feel good � good that I have a jump-start on tomorrow.

It will be Thursday morning, before I post this. One day closer to Friday. The weekend. Hooray!!!

Not much else to report. Eltin should be home soon from his wine-tasting. He wants to share another one of our weekends of xploration together. But there is so much planning and things to do, to prepare. And it is already Wednesday night. And I think I want a bit more time for my body to fully heal before I start breaking down its immunity again, wearing it out. Oh, I want to see him and spend some good quality time with him. I just don�t think I am up for a marathon weekend yet.

I�ve had this burning tickle in my throat, for days. I�ve been trying to ignore it. It seems to be worse in the evenings. But today was better � so maybe it is on its way out.

Last night I treated myself really well. At almost midnight, I was climbing into bed. But my muscles were aching, my throat was burning and I started to cough. I just felt miserable. So I ran myself a steamy hot bath and soaked for as long as I could take it. Then I rubbed Kwan Loong oil on my entire upper body, put on a warm, long-sleeved comfy shirt, wrapped up tight, and went to sleep.

Oh and I slept so well. I actually woke up this morning and felt good.

I just had a great, easy, quick meal. Coco is in my lap again, same as last night. Sprocket insisted on going outside. Damn, it is so cold out there! I�m gonna wander downstairs, check to see if he wants to come back in (damn, I wish I had a kitty-door!) and draw myself another kickass bath.

Mmmm�

Greetings to the world�from a girl that is beginning to feel the fog lift.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!