Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:51 p.m. - Feb. 21, 2003
Friday lazy day
at the castle again today - a lazy overcast day. stormed all night - lightning woke me up around 3am. puked in the ladies room last night @ the oc. not drunk, not drinking. something i ate, i'm sure.

it's not just yet 1pm - and blake just got home. only had to work a 1/2 day today. nice. he's napping. sweet. i'm typing slowly and softly. just sent eltin another e-mail. i just got another one from him. he's in kribi - alone today - gonna invite his driver for a pizza and then hang out at the beach. nice.

it's almost 8pm there. so - he's spent his day, already - moving into the evening. damn, he sounds so good, he's enjoying - i believe - the last bit of downtime, for awhile. big project, lots to do. but he's drinking the local beer (called 33), found great restaurants already, and is able to do some reading and writing. i hope he writes more of his adventures - the locals - the things that he's seeing and doing. i love hearing all about it.

we are not so far apart. never without one another. i feel him. says he feels me too. amazing.

ah.

i'm smoking and typing and doing more laundry. my 5th load in the washer - my 4th load in the dryer. my first 3 at home, folded and clean. so much to do - don't feel like doing all of it. must go grocery shopping this weekend - must clean my place up a bit. at least to a point of presentable. pathetic. need to motivate. but i will write for a bit, smoke for a bit, finish my laundry - and maybe go home, to clean. maybe. see what happens and where the wind blows...

crandall's in texas - going to be in houston tomorrow - gonna get together. think his new boyfriend is with him - yes is with him. they'repicking up 20 lbs (?) of boudin, from beaumont, to take back to washington with them. silly boys. gonna turn on the state of washington to some good ol cajun cookin.

crandall had friends bring him pace picante sauce, when he was living in the s. of france for 6 months. silly. but it works.

cate is im'ing me - making plans for crandall's visit. i'm sure margaritas are in the near future...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!