Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:17 p.m. - Mar. 27, 2003
Peculair Bird story
A peculiar thing happened to me yesterday�

While I was outside on a smoke break with my friend Cate, a bird fell out of the sky�and landed at my feet. Okay, no one else seemed to notice this. But, how could I not notice a small bird at my feet�especially when it went SPLAT right beside me?

�What kind of a sign is that?� I asked.

�Don�t touch it. Don�t touch it. It could be hurt,� she replied.

Well, of course, I had to touch it. It was looking up at me, helpless.

It had landed funny on its back and its wing was bent in an odd way. I nudged it with my foot. Much to our amazement, the little bird did a quick little shimmy, shook it off and flew away.

Weird.

What does this mean???

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!