Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:46 p.m. - May. 02, 2003
Identity, Place, Meaning, Purpose
Identity, Place, Meaning, Purpose. "Writing assignment" as requested by Eltin. Write 100 - 120 words under each of these four headings - whatever comes to mind. Then we'll swap. Amazingly, our entries were very similar. Amazing. Not shocking.

Identity

Identity. Illusion. Cloak of security. Contradiction. What I am is different than what I present to the world. It�s easy to fool a world of fools, and I am one of them. I find it easy - too easy sometimes � to shock the world. I scream shocking truths naked from the barstool, laughing. But I hide behind the loudness, in a world full of strangers, friends. My identity is my sanctuary and within me there is a stillness that goes unheard. I am ever-changing, fluid and free. I am big and little and loud and quiet. I speak many words. I like to laugh. I am a complex girl, with simple desires.

Place

Place!?!?! What is this PLACE, this place of which you speak? A fortress within a forest, on a mountain, in the hills, near the ocean, in a land that is not so far, so far from here, still near here, yet away from here. Is it my place? Could I be so bold, dear sir, as to humor you with a little song that is sung from a happy little place within my heart? I long to be in a land that is anywhere in any place that is a place where I am happy. I have arrived and I keep arriving. This is the place. Anywhere is the place. Some new space. Name the place. Seascape. Landscape. No escape.

Meaning

What is the meaning of it all? What brings meaning to my life? What have I been meaning to do? What might I do? Is it the means to an end? And in the end, so it is as it was in the beginning�and so shall it be, again. I mean to speak my truth, to myself and to the world. I mean to live my life, fully. I mean to seek new truth and speak my truth simply to the world. This is what I mean to do and this is what brings meaning to my life. Why are we here? What is the reason we are here, the meaning of it all? Simple. The meaning of life (for life) is love�and love is truth. The soul speaks only truth.

Purpose

Quiet. Stillness. Softness. Solitude. Listen. With eyes closed, mind wide. Open, accepting. Are these new secrets? My purpose in this lifetime is to learn what it is that I am supposed to remember. My purpose in this lifetime is to live my life completely and honestly. I am no longer content to exist, simply, in this world. I do not choose an ordinary life. I attract beautiful, unusual, incredible energy. I must reach out, dig deeper, see more, hear more, learn more, smell more, be more, do more. My purpose is to feel, connect, laugh, dance, heal, love, learn, live. I must go further. I must dig deeper. I must keep going. I have complete faith.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!