Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:13 p.m. - Aug. 20, 2003
25 Things: a supplemental
Consider this a supplemental...contaning updates to my 100 Things list from June '03:

1. My special order �visual surprise� was a very-difficult-to-locate recently released DVD of Dead Can Dance�s �Toward the Within.�

2. I had to order two DVDs as the first one was mysteriously �lost in the mail�

3. The DVD did not arrive in time for our �reunion weekend� but it made no difference ~ we enjoyed it, together, when it did finally arrive

4. I finally located the DVD from a little merchant in the U.K. that calls themselves Gas Bananas

5. The IRS still owes me money

6. I now have to deal with the Social Security office, in order to get the money that the IRS owes me because of an error they made in 1999.

7. The Corporate Regatta was a huge success and we had a fabulous surprise party for my boss that same evening

8. We had an Austin Powers look-a-like come to the party for a swinging, singing telegram

9. That evening, I danced with a flirty architect that lives in NJ and owns one of the sailboats we raced that afternoon

10. He walked me to my room @ 2AM, kissed me, and tried to convince me to have sex with him

11. I did not have sex with him

12. My passport is still expired and I have yet to have it renewed

13. It is 1:23PM

14. I am at work

15. I have made peace with Clint

16. I finally bought a proper bed a few weeks back

17. The bed belonged to a woman two streets down to me and she sold it to me for $35

18. To get the bed home, my friend and I threw it on top of his truck and I held on to it while leaning out the window, holding on to the �granny bar�

19. While driving the bed home, I had people waving to me as if I was in a freakin parade

20. I smiled, waved back�and yelled, �Yee haw, this is hillbilly fun!�

21. My cat (dammit!) just had another litter of 5 kittens

22. The kittens of this second litter will be six weeks old this coming Monday

23. I will keep one male kitten of this litter

24. I am going to Schlitterbahn this weekend ~ first time ever!

25. I spent the majority of this past weekend de-flea-ing my home (again)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!