Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:16 a.m. - Jan. 19, 2004
new home...
Saturday, January 17, 2004

New Home�

I got the apartment!!!

I was at my mom�s when I got the news�and, when they heard, everyone hoped and hollered, right along with me. They all knew how excited I�ve been over this apartment! I am thrilled�just thrilled! It is so adorable. I�ve already drawn out the floor plan, to try to figure out what will go where�and what needs to go. I need to get rid of one chair (the Polynesian-styled blue one), my microwave (it has one built in, at the new place) and just all of the stuff that I don�t really need. Today I went through my books�and I have a full bag to now take to Half Price Books. And clothes and clutter�whew, there is a lot to do. I am so excited!

Ah, and a bit overwhelming� this Treehouse is HUGE mess. I have so much to clean and so much to organize�and stuff to throw out and stuff to take to Goodwill.

Gee�will I ever stop talking about this apartment!? Not for awhile, I think�

The deck is HUGE!!! It is going to be a great place to have dinner parties�and I think I will end up eating most of my meals (at home) out there. It is just lovely. I need to find a table and chairs for outside�and some fun outdoor stuff. I love my new deck!!! Two windows look out to the deck. I know it is going to be a lovely, lovely little place. Oh ~ and the bathroom ~ claw foot tub, a funky aluminum star-shaped mirror above the pedestal sink. Dare I even admit that it does not have a single closet!? Am I crazy!??? But, there are two shelves with rods, for clothing, in one corner. I am going to make it work.

I already know where my beloved desk will go ~ in front of the windows that look out onto my beautiful new deck. There are planter boxes around the perimeter of the deck�and I am already envisioning them full of colorful, blooming flowers and maybe some draping ivy.

I�ve stayed up late again�it is already Sunday morning, almost 2:30AM. But I couldn�t sleep�I had to draw out a floor plan�I needed to start my punch list for the move. Hee hee hee�..woo hoo this is fun, fun, fun!!

(Ok�you know you�ve stayed up late when your cat is snoring, next to you.)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!