Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:14 a.m. - Jan. 19, 2004
it's raining, it's pouring...
Friday, January 16, 2004

It�s raining, it�s pouring�

It�s raining�it�s pouring�been storming now for several hours. It�s quite late ~ actually, it is technically Saturday morning, 1:30AM. I am in bed, having just returned from the castle. I considered staying the night over there, so I wouldn�t have to battle the torrential downpour�and some possibly flooded streets. But, my bed was calling to me�and the rained slowed down a bit, so I drove home a bit after midnight.

My cat, Jello (aka �baby�) is rambunctious right now�all over the place�he even attacked my legs, as I walked up the stairs, wanting me to play with him. Either that, or he wanted me to give him some �stinky food��

Still no sight or sound of my momma cat, Coco (aka �Momma�)�she has disappeared off of the face of the earth. I really think that someone has taken her as their very own. Just seems odd, ya know�now that she is all healed and able to return to outside world, she�s just gone�

I didn�t get a definitive answer on the apartment today, but I should hear tomorrow. Seems that the guy that came and looked at the apartment last night is also looking at a house that the owner has for rent ~ and, he�s considering moving into that place, with a roommate. So�I don�t want to get my hopes up too high, but�he said it looks pretty good that I�ll get the place. I hope so!!! I have my fingers crossed and I�ve asked all of my friends to say a little prayer.

Ok, so�the Treehouse�gee�I am so ready to get this place cleaned up. Going to cancel my party, again. I need to focus on finding and securing a place to live�need to get this place cleaned and painted and packed. I have a lot to purge�but I am looking forward to it.

I�m taking a vacation day on Monday, Martin Luther King Day. My son and his cousins will be out of school. We�ll do something together, all of us. If the weather clears up, perhaps we�ll go to the zoo�perfect time to go, as summer is entirely too�

My goodness, I am going to miss this Treehouse�can�t help it. I love this place. But, my mind is made up. I am ready to move.

I love having a laptop at my disposal, again. It has been ages. I don�t think I�ve had a computer at home since last May / June. Wow. But, I�ve got one now!!! Which is why I will finally have journal entries again!!!

I love that Jello has finally settled down and is now sleeping next to me, curled in a crescent moon, with his head buried ever so slightly in your duvet, snoring ever so lightly. Adorable.

I should be sleeping, so I don�t sleep my day away tomorrow. I feel like being industrious. I need to be industrious. So much to do.

Oh�here�s some excitement�soccer! There was almost a fistfight tonight at the game. We played against one of our big rivals. They kept �beating on us� as our coach said later, lots of elbows to the face sort of thing. But�we beat them 2 � 0�in the rain. In fact, the game was called with less than two minutes remaining, because�1. The sky opened up with a torrential downpour and 2. There was almost a fight between two entire teams. It was crazy. The Ref called it just as (and I hate to admit this�although I am secretly and very quietly proud of him and I know I shouldn�t be) my son picked up a guy by the neck�

One of the guys from the other team took a swing at one of our guys�hit him in the face. He was a skinny little thing, too (our guy). And, being the loyal team player that refuses to take any crap from anyone, my son jumped in. His cheek swelled to the size of a small melon. I could see guys pulling my son back�but the coaches really didn�t do much to stop it. Rain poured down, the whistle blew�and the game was over. The other team didn�t even shake hands, after the game. They just turned on their heels and walked off the field. That has never happened before to us. Oh�and the guy that started the fight (from the other team) actually found my son after the game�and apologized. Unreal.

That�s the most excitement I�ve had this week.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!