Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:14 p.m. - Feb. 10, 2004
Faith in abundance
For the past several years, I have been writing, praying, meditating and envisioning�I have been sending it out to the universe ~ I want a partner. I want a committed, loving, respectful relationship that brings me JOY, peace and happiness. I am ready to be fulfilled. I want to settle down. But I want to settle down�NOT settle.

Hell, I enjoy my own company. I don�t NEED a man. I will not settle. I would rather be alone than with someone that is less than everything. I want the real deal�.I want it all. I will not settle. I have opened myself up to allow myself to meet that extraordinary person. Anything or anyone less than extraordinary will not do ~ that would be settling. I will not settle.

Damn�I have loved and lost and learned and fallen. I have picked myself up, brushed myself off and have never lost the courage to try again. I have had faith and I have seen everything crumble at my feet. But I have not run away and I have not given up and I have held my head high. I know that all things happen for a reason. I know that the universe always provides us with what we need.

Throughout my off again on again off again on again up and down and all stages in between love affair with Eltin over the past two years, I have fallen deeper and darker than I have ever known. I allowed that relationship to destroy me. Ah�but, from the dust and from the ashes, I have looked to my pain and found the lesson. I faced my fears head-on. I summoned incredible strength and patience. But, most of all ~ I found faith. Deep faith.

I am blessed to say that I have met a man that I am most definitely completely in love with. And it is so very mutual. And yes, he is nothing less than completely extraordinary.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!