Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:14 p.m. - Jul. 01, 2004
babies
Life is fucking peaches. Looking to buy a house with Ian. Big step. Big fucking step. We are currently living together in my beautiful but tiny apartment....yes, the two of us, all of our stuff and two crazy cats...all shoved in to a 500 sq foot apartment. But the deck is so fabulous...that's the draw. Only temporory. Looking for a house to buy in the Heights. Found one. Figuring out the finances. Goingto make an offer. Ready to move into a real house with a real yard. Need a studio, for art and expression. Permanency. Yeah!

Ian just called...perfect timing! He got pre-approved for the home loan. Called the Realtor told her we went to see the place again. Closer look. Another look. Then we're ready to make an offer and buy that fucker. Yeah!

Three day weekend. babysitting my two beautiful nieces on Saturday. Playing "practice parents." Damn, my son is a man............I need BABY experience. Out of practice. Miss babies. Miss baby things. My body has the potential. I could be pregnant as I type this. Not ready TODAY not quite yet to be pregnant. Still enjoying the self-centerred, do-whatever-the-fuck-I-want-whenever-I-pllease time in life. Maybe in a year or two. Yes. We want a baby. ian's mother has only one grandchild. My mother has 15. Yet more pressure from my side of the family. is it only because I have not yet met his parents? Must fly to NYC to meet them....

It's almost 5:30PM...and my honey is already home....which means I am leaving the office, to join him......I love going home to him. I love saying things like, "Ill see you at home." So weird in a good way for me.

This from a girl that swore off roommates and anything human to share a home with. Hey what can I say....I like to be alone and I like quiet solitude. But now..........now I am changing my mind. I love living with Ian. I love him. He's a wonderful man.

As my friends would say....and fuck, I'm not afraid to say it with him....this is the first man that is actually deserving of me.

There I said it and I don't give a shit what anyone might think about that ~ it is simply true.

Finally. St 35 years of age.

I'm a late-bloomer.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!