Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:56 p.m. - Jul. 19, 2004
Nikki's response
I didn't hear back from Nikki this weekend. I tried to not think about it too much. What's a girl to do? I played the scenario over in my head, as to what she might've thought when she read my e-mail...or maybe she didn't read it at all. Did she curse my name and just delete it? Did she read it and is now thining about it? Over and over in my head, this broken record played. But I pushed it back and told myself to have faith and to have patience, that it will all work outthe way it is meant to work out.

This morning, when I get into the office, I just about came out of my skin when I saw her e-mail. It simply read:

i love you... i never stopped loving you. even this many years later, you're still my best friend.

all is forgiven and forgotten. you are much harder on yourself than i ever would have been. let's move forward & forget it ever happened.

i just got back from houston. the next time i will be in houston is august 6th. we can meet for lunch/dinner sometime that weekend. but, if you ever want to come here, you're always welcome. -Nikki

So then...I responded as quickly as I could that I was so happy to get that e-mail from her...and would love to see her...and that I will certainly be calling her.

I'll call her tonight, after the time I think it will take for her to settle in for the night.

This is just too freaky. Freaky wonderful. Wonderfully freaky.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!