Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:26 a.m. - Jul. 27, 2004
Vegas
(written yesterday, Monday, July 26)

Busy as hell today at work with not much relief in sight for awhile...good

thing, I'm sure, just feeling fortunate to have a job.

Quick dump follows:

Vegas was fun. First time ever visit there. Great people watching. Many mullets. Did not confirm camel

toe, couldn't bring myself to look. Tried the Oxygen bar thingy.

Interesting. Saw the MOST AMAZING Cirque du Soleil show, Zumanity. Much

nudity. LOVED it. Made us HOT. Took lots of naps. Very hot 110+ degrees.

Walked the strip. Didn't gamble, Ian only did a little bit. Ate lotsa

food. Visited the Bellagio in all its glory most magnificent property.

Spent time with Jeff and company...met his dad. Did not elope. Very full

flights but didn't get bumped ~ ended up in middle seats in coach roundtrip.

Long ugly flight delay last night with a horrible inflight crew. Las

Vegas is an adult DisneyLand. Surprised at how many children we saw. Spent

time at the pool. Didn't lose any money, I think Ian lost a bit but nothing

devasting. Vegas is great if you like to drink and gamble. For me, it was

some of the best people-watching ever. Fascinated by the formality of the

job of the dealers. Watched them more than anyone else. It is a different

land, Vegas. Very interesting. Great place to collect photos of

prostitutes.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!