Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:21 a.m. - Aug. 18, 2004
Healing thumb
I got my stitches out on Monday, although it really seemed (to me) that they weren't ready to come out. The woujd still appares to be "open" and that is a freaky feeling.

The doctor assures me that it will begin to close, that the wound is actualy healing from the inside. Two days later now and I have to say that I now agree with him ~ but I was skeptical.

The wound is healing nicely. My thumb has loads of movement. It is still tender to the touch and I am still wearing a bandage, but it looks really great. Having the stitches out is a great relief.

I am hoping to not have a scar, but who knows...still too early to tell.

If there does end up being a scar, it will be a bad ass one, I can tell you that.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!