Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:26 a.m. - Aug. 20, 2004
The flavor of color
I think that "Double Whammy" would be a great name for a band.

...of course, they would be Pop Stars and they would have loads of big poufy

hair, accentuated by lots of luscious pink frosted lips that taste of

watermelon or cherry.

Personally, I always liked Coca-cola flavored lip gloss.

But, do you want something new to think about...something new to

ponder...well then, how about the fact that the "flavor" blueberry (for

instance) in candy, in cereal and in things like cough syrup do NOT taste

anything like their true, natural, grown-in-dirt flavors. Right? Yet, we

all taste the banana-flavored candy and we all agree that it is banana,

although we all KNOW full well in our hearts and in our mouths that THAT is

NOT banana.

Instead, I like to call these "flavors" by other names...such as the color

that they are...which, again, are completely man-made, artifically begotten

colors....what the hell is FDC yellow #8 or whatever the fuck it is...I

digress...ok, so...back to what I was pondering...

The "flavor" blueberry (Fruit Loops, for instance) is NOT blueberry flavor,

after all. Not for me. No sirree, the flavor blueberry is blue. The

flavor banana is yellow. The flavor cherry is red.

Is this then a similar thread to logic, about the color of color...of true

color? Would it not then make sense that we may all see the color blue and

all agree that it is the same...but, in fact, it could be perfectly

different for each of us?

Hmmm.....

I can taste the rainbow of flavor.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!