Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:24 p.m. - Oct. 09, 2004
homecoming madness
I made my first TEXAS Homecoming mum. I swear to god. A new phenomenon for me, being anti-social in highschool and avoiding girls with mums...until now.

I spent 4 hours shopping last weekend, with Ashley & Lauren, for ribbons & trinkets and all things mum. That evening, it took me two hours to complete the whole thing.

It may sound silly, but I was nervous, making this mum, being my first one and all. And I have to say, it looked amazing!

So Homecoming game last night, soccer tournament today and the Homecoming dance, tonight. Ian's getting a haircut right now. We pick up the kids, from dinner, tonight @ 7:30PM and take them to the dance. While they're at the dance, we're gonna catch a movie, until we have to pick them up at midnight...and drive 30 miles out to take Ashley home.

So much to do.

I sound so MOM.

I am so MOM.

Domestic goddess, yea.

Ian's been sick, with the flu or some kind of funk, for a week now. Actually, today is day 8. I felt some funk to, and took two days off work this past week. But it was a stomach funk. Last night, my throat started to feel the funk...so damn, I might be moving into illness part two. I refuse.

I hate feeling il.

To much to do, to be ill.

Our Pumpking Party is next weekend. We have party-planning to do.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!