Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:11 p.m. - Nov. 04, 2004
show reporter
This laptop on which I am now typing had 642 detected adware & spyware programs. Bad shit. I wrote a beautiful, long journal entry, only to see it flash before my eyes in a split second...and it was gone. No way to recover it. So I downloaded spyware doctor and ran it, while I climbed into a nice, hot bubble bath. After one additional system scan, all viruses were removed. This laptop is clean again. It was in bad shape. Ian didn't do regular scans. And it shows.

But no longer.

I watched Survivor and Apprentice tonight. I made a commitment to Ian that I would write up some notes, to keep him updated, while he's in Kuwait.

At least it isn't Iraq. This time.

I have been in front of this key board, since I got home from work. Work, where I sat on my ass all day, in front of a computer.

My eyes hurt. They're tired. I wrote a long, fuck-off I don't want to be friends with you letter to Eltin, after he contacting me online yesterday afternoon, while Ian was at home with me, packing for his trip.

I wrote a synopsis of this week's episodes of both Survivor and Apprentice.

My back hurts. An injury caused by being wireless and having the luxury (and curse) of being able to work, anywhere. I've been hunched over this keyboard, on the soft sofa, for hours.

I'm going to take a bath...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!