Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:53 p.m. - Aug. 31, 2005
I'm a Married Woman!
Btw ~ Ian & I got married, on Saturday, August 13th, in a quiet, personal wedding, with only our parents & my son present. I had a beautiful bouquet of mixed roses & wild flowers, of oranges & yellows & pinks & greens. Gorgeous. With a sprinkle of fairy dust (aka glitter). Only it was supposed to be a sprinkling ~ it ended up being a total dosing. But, it wouldn't be my wedding day if there wasn't glitter!

I wore a simple white lace v-neck blouse and a pair of black slacks (with new mauve mocodile slides & matching handbag). I also bought a new pair of dangly pearl earrings. I wore my hair up, in a tight ponytail and topped it off with a white silk flower, which I borrowed from my mother. I also borrowed her chalet, which has been blesed by someone. My "something blue" was my underwear ~ and I have to admit, the only pair I could find were some of the ugliest panties I own. (I couldn't find my sexy blue string bikini pair!)

Ian & Nico wore matching blue Brooks Brothers shirts & ties (although they did wear different colored ties)...they both looked amazing. Sharp.

Nico took some amazing pics in the judge's chambers ~ very intimate, candid, personal shots. Impressive. Ian's parents (& Ian) also took alot of pics. In fact, Valerie sent me an album of the prints ~ there are some really terrific photos!!!

Afterwards, we went to lunch in Rice Village and al parted ways so Ian & I could be alone for our wedding night.

Our wedding night was perfect. We made chocolate-covered strawberries in our soft pants and I ate mac & cheese on the sofa, in candlelight. It was low-key & low-stress and perfect.

The following morning, we had brunch @ Farrago, with our parents, Nico & Michelle, Philly & Sasha, Clint & Matt, Patricia, Todd and Tim & Julia.

We ended up having an impromptu 'gathering' after brunch, at our house. Everyone finally left around 8:30pm.

Ian's parents stayed at a great B&B near us ~ flew in on Friday and out on Monday.

On Monday, Ian & I both called in to work, for another day off together. We slept late, woke up leisurely and went to a matinee.

We had the absolute perfect wedding weekend. Perfect.

We are going on our honeymoon in November, actually arriving on my birthday. We booked a Villa in Negril for 5 nights. I can hardly wait!

A million things to do ~ have to get our wedding certificate, to get a new social security card to get my passport renewed in the CORRECT NAME.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!