Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:42 p.m. - Oct 3, 2001
Last night I coughed up a lung...
Last night I coughed...and coughed...and coughed...and coughed...

At 2AM, I finally got out of bed and drove to the nearest Stop n Go, to buy some Robitussin. I fell asleep around 2:30AM, woke up around 430AM, coughed some more, and fell back asleep.

I was late for work today. Rolled into the office at 9AM.

All night and all day today, my chest has that heavy feeling again. I don't like this feeling. It scares me. Last time my chest felt like this, I had Pneumonia.

I called the doctor. After taking 1000 mgs of antibiotics for three days now, I should be feeling somewhat better - not worse.

I am going in for a chest X-ray tomorrow morning, at 11AM.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!