Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:32 p.m. - Feb. 12, 2002
Elvis Sighting
Adam just spent five days here, in Houston, with me.

Thank god for St. John's Wort & Rescue Remedy - really helps with the separation anxiety.

Reflecting on the events of the past week with Adam, I can say that Elvis is alive and well. Just an interesting observation which I'm sure will mean nothing to anyone else but me.

And that's okay.

Adam arrives and I find myself singing Graceland. Can't get it outta my head. Must go buy it. We listen to it, tirelessly. We hold mini impromptu Paul Simon Graceland concerts everywhere we go for the next several days.

Adam connects with Philly. Philly is inspired to give Adam a parting (and a thank you) gift. Decides the perfect gift is Grace.

The 1st time I heard Jeff Buckley I cried. It was on my road trip with Philly to Laredo.

On Adam's last day, we ate at Kaldi Cafe. Adam ordered the Elvis waffle.

Coincidence...? Or, Elvis sighting? You decide.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!