Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:48 a.m. - Jun. 18, 2002
Back from NYC
Back from New York...

I arrived in EWR last Wednesday afternoon. Much to my surprise, it was hot & humid - much like the weather I left behind, in Houston. But, by the later afternoon, it had rained and things cooled off a bit. The weather remained cool & wet for the remainder of my visit.

I was on the ground for less than 2 hours and I had a man singing to me on the train. I had my headphones on, smacking away at a huge piece of pink bubble gum, just smiling away. There were plenty of vacant seats all around me, but this businessman decided to sit next to me. Guess he just couldn't resist a woman blowing bubbles in his face. What fun.

When I got into Penn Station, the taxi queue was outrageously long. While I was waiting, I noticed a very interesting woman walking towards me. She had on a pair of green "Aloha" boxer shorts, two different (but equally bright) red ankle socks...and she was carrying a Chihuahua. There seemed to be no other place she should be going, other than directly right next to me...in the queue for the taxi. We had a nice conversation. She told me to move to New York.

On Thursday, I took Lois out to lunch. We went to Asia de Cuba (my choice). Lunch for two people (no drinks) was over $100. Lunch. Believe it.

Eltin flew into NY late Friday night. He flew into EWR, took the train into Penn and cabbed it to Rob & Robin's place. He arrived at their apt. around 230am. I was so ecstatic that he had decided to join me in NYC. Wow. I wasn't sure if he was going to.

We stayed up together all night, making love. I remember drifting off to sleep after the sun was coming up.

Came home on Sunday, outta LGA. Flights were full. Got bumped off of 2 or 3 flights. No worries. Got home around 8pm.

Caught in a whirlwind lately. I have a two day offsite meeting today and tomorrow. A dinner tonight. I work Thurday & Friday back in the office, before heading off to Florida for a little vacation with my family. Leaving for Panama City, FL early ass Sunday morning. Come home the following Friday, I think. Then I work one day, Monday, before heading off to Morelia, Mexico with Rob & Robin, July 2 - 7.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!