Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:50 p.m. - Aug. 02, 2002
Amazing & Wonderful Things
Amazing & Wonderful (and sometimes downright freaky) Things

*Playing catch in my sister�s (heated) swimming pool on Thanksgiving Day, 2001 - in the midst of a torrential downpour.

*The first time I spent the night at the Castle with Philly & Sasha - I woke up the next morning on �cozy couch� surrounded by all of the animals.

*Swimming in the ocean with Adam�s daughters. They pulled me into the water, kicking and screaming (I was petrified of the ocean). When I finally gave in, I was so thrilled (and freaked) that I found myself laughing hysterically, unable to stop. I felt innocent again, like a child.

*My beautiful secret - when Noah was born. He was in the warmer and his eyes were still matted shut. I bent down to whisper my welcome to him and he struggled one eye open. I was the first thing he saw, outside of my sister�s womb.

*Amazing (natural) marks on my body: the Little Dipper (less one star) formed by moles on my back; two matching moles, one on each hand, in the same exact spot on each hand; the three moles that form a perfect triangle when I bend my arm, on the inside of my right arm; and (my favorite) I was born with an extra thumb. I also never had (nor ever will have) Wisdom Teeth.

*The rainbow. Clint, Matt & I all saw it from Clint�s porch. Dave, across town, also saw it, as did Sasha and Roger, from yet another location. It was a perfect and a complete rainbow, at dusk, during a rainstorm � and the sky was glowing bright orange and pink, like it was on fire.

*One night when I gave Sprocket some food, he meowed and I SWEAR it sounded just like, �Thank you.�

*The homeless man that walked right up to me and said, �You! You�re a Scorpio. So am I. Take no prisoners.� (He also called me Cinderella and told me that people are not always what they seem)

*Angel Blue Eyes � The young homeless man with amazingly bright blue eyes. He told me that he had returned from Heaven to watch over a girl named Pink (she had been to Hell and had come back crazy). She had just been released and he was watching over her. He also told me that he was �so fast they can�t see me.�

*My near-death experience - when my raft went vertical on the Pacuare River and I was lodged under that big fucking boulder. I heard my (deceased) grandfather�s voice, telling me to �Let go� and then felt someone / something pull me out from under the rock. I was under water for a long time, but somehow felt like I was breathing. A huge blue bruise developed on my arm and it perfectly resembled a man�s hand.

*Age 12 � After meeting Debbie (the new girl at school), some friends and I went to her house for a slumber party. There was a picture on the wall of her deceased grandmother (taken when her grandmother was young), and it looked just like ME � one of those pictures you have done at the carnival when you dress up in old-fashioned clothes. Months later, we had a s�ance. I channeled Debbie�s grandmother, writing in some crazy handwriting that wasn�t mine, telling her things that I didn�t know. When it was over, the glass door came crashing down, right off of its hinges.

*Age 16 � Home alone, right after school. I was in my mother�s bathroom and the door to the toilet was open (she never kept it open because it was kind of an eye sore). When I reached in to close it, I saw a vision of a man, held in a blue light, and he was reaching out towards me (as if to pull me to him).

*Age 23 � In bed, awake, completely unable to move a single muscle in my body, except for my eyes. I was frightened, lying there in the dark, but I forced myself to sleep. When I woke up the next morning, I was covered in spider bites � all over my body. Several years later, I was bit by a brown recluse spider. I took a little Benadryl and went to sleep. The next morning, my entire leg was blue and had swollen to double its normal size. When I called the doctor, he pretty much told me that since I hadn�t suffocated in my sleep, that I was going to be alright and there wasn�t anything that he could do for me � the danger had passed; I must be immune.

*Age 33 - looking up at the clock, consistently, just as it reads 1:11 or 2:22 or 3:33 or 4:44 � and then weighing myself and seeing that the scale reads 111.

* �

*The birds that followed Philly and I, on our road trip to Laredo. There was a HUGE bird that flew up in front of the truck. It really seemed like we were going to hit it, so Philly slowed down. The car behind us got right up on our ass, hassling us to move over. So we did - just as we heard sirens. The cop pulled this car over, but not us.

*As a baby, in the hospital, (perhaps when I was having my extra thumb removed at 18 months?), I had an out of body experience. I saw myself on the table, under the bright lights, with lots of medical staff all around me. I watched them (and me) from high, high above the room.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!