Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:53 a.m. - Aug. 12, 2002
Industrious Weekend
An excerpt from my weekly horoscope - for the week beginning Saturday, August 10:

You are arguing again aren't you? Good. So you should. And while you are at it, you should disagree intently with all who seek to define your boundaries and limit your options.

Damn, I had a great ME weekend.

Friday night went to Lisa's for a homecooked meal (oh, thank you!). We finished off two bottles of wine - I could hardly move off of her sofa to go home (good thing I only live a few miles away!)

Saturday woke up in a funk. Felt like doing NOTHING, just holing up in my home and nesting. BUT I forced myself out the door (a really good thing!). Went to my oldest brother's home, way out in B.F.E. - we clebrated his youngest daughter's 1st birthday. It was a blast, too. I swam in the pool for three hours...I was one big wrinkle. And drank Strawberry Daiquiris until my head spun. Met up with Sasha, Blake and Roger - we watched the bats in the park. What an amazing thing to do on a Saturday night. They flew all around our heads (all I kept thinking was BATS EAT MOSQUITOS!!!) After we watched the bats for awhile, we grabbed some fast food and headed over to the castle.

Philly & Jack were out of town so Sasha borrowed Philly's projector. Which means one thing in my life - FRACTAL DANCING! I played my new Aquanote CD for everyone (and it was a huge hit!). I danced to the entire CD...plus some daft Punk..and (of course) Goldfrapp.

It was difficult for me, dancing to Goldfrapp. That is OUR music (Eltin & I). I felt like crying while I was dancing. Oh, what the heart feels. Damn. Powerful shit. Got home around midnite-ish and to bed around 1am. Not too bad except I committed to having a yard sale with Craigipu early ass Sunday morning.

Woke up around 745am (ouch), loaded a bunch of SHIT into my car and set up camp on Craig's lawn. We smoked and had coffee on his porch...and just opened ourselves up to all the madness of passersby in search of a deal. Man, I made $40 off a bunch of shit that I was just gonna throw out with the trash. Plus, I bought a BAD ASS chair from Craig for $4 (hey, a deal is a deal)... Around 1pm, I went home (but craig left my stuff on his yeard - and sold another $12 worth of my shit!) I cleaned and cleaned and cleaned - just about every freakin thing in my home. Wowee I was possessed!

I cleaned out my armoire and my dresser (I'm gonna have another yard sale this Saturday at my place, to unload even MORE shit), rearranged all (and I do mean ALL) of my furniture downstairs - it's good to move stuff around. I cleaned the floors, the bathroom, conquered the fucking flea problem in the bathroom (yuck), cleaned the cat box, cleaned out everything from underneath the stairwell (and created another little sitting area / reading room), picked up my bedroom (not quite done with this project), consolidated all of the uncontrollable mess into one room (the back room - god forbid!)...so that's gonna be yet another "little" project.

And, I went to the laundry mat (hate those fucking places!) and did all of my laundry. Wowee.

Tonight I may go to the movies. There is a part of me that really just wants to stay home and clean some more. Pathetic, isn't it? Hee, hee, hee...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!