Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:37 p.m. - Oct. 03, 2002
Free Thursday
Thursay. Took the day off from work. Nothing that I HAVE to do - how delicious, a day to myself.

Caffe. Shower. Ponytail. Cigarette. Ran over here, to the Castle - to "borrow" somehappy blue from Sasha. He's at work. I've been here, playing on his computer, for hours now.

Geek.

But, when I woke up, I had a very strong feeling that I had an e-mail from Brian. Man, I was right! In fact, he sent me two.

The first one was sent only to me:

Subject line: Hmmmm...

Soooo...have you ever been in a group just hanging outside a coffee shop

having the normal shallow conversation when it finally hits you that you

have been talking for hours and the conversation has turned into a

political, philosophical, and theoritical show down at the top of your

lungs...then, you smile and realize that you got high from the second hand

smoke from the table next door. Yes, you know you are fucked when it is a

Tuesday night, you have to be at work at 7, but you are still at

Whataburger staring at the drive-thru menu drooling over the triple meat

burger and extra large fries at 3 in the morning. So, it makes me sad that

I missed another opportunity to hang with you and the guys, but my friend

Robert wanted to introduce me to his new boyfriend and he was hesitant

about The Social...We actually had a great time too ; ) I will definitely

give you a call to hang out!!!!!!!!!!

***** insert big, happy, excited, intrigued smile here ****

And the 2nd e-mail, he sent it to both Philip and I:

Subject line: Tonight

I would love nothing more than to hang out tonight and chat about the old

days...or the days ahead of us...or just play Eygptian poker while drinking

Cuban coffee at a Russian restaurant in Texas...anyway you play it I just

want to hang out.

I have Ultimate practice till sundown (sounds romantic, huh?), then we are

having a little party to celebrate the end of the season, and then I need

to shower...

Give me a call if you guys are interested...

**** Hmmmm, well... ****

So I responded to him with just one e-mail, sent only to him:

Subject line: Indeed

Ah.....my Tuesday night ended up being a late one as well ~ less the heated discussion and secondhand smoke (we had our own) :)

The Social ended up being really groovy (my first time there) as it was fairly well deserted. We were able to sit out on the patio and enjoy some good conversation...and take advantage of the lovely weather. The music was phenomenal ~ not too loud ~ just right, as a matter of fact. Smooth lounge ~ perfect for a "school" night.

I had the opportunity to hang out with an old friend (actually, Sasha's ex), Phillip (aka Philly). It's sweet that they all (Sasha, Blake and Philly) all hang out together. No drama. Just love. Man, the capacity that exists, in our hearts, for love, continues to fascinate me.

I think it's a wonderful and most beautiful blessing.

Ok - so I stayed up 'til almost 330 this morning / last night. I figured - why not?! Did some little art projects, drank way too much caffe, stopped by the Davenport, and learned how to sign the first little bit of the Beatles' song, Yesterday. Hee, hee, hee

I'm without a 'puter at home. I'm actually over at the Castle. Sasha's at work. This is my home-away-from home. :) I'm just here, using his 'puter. I had a strong feeling, upon waking, that I had a message from you. Hmmm...

I'm gonna just putz around the homefront today. I hope that you're having a fantastic day today! I would love to hang out with you. Gimme a call if you're free and interested.

So - that is where I am.

Valium is kickinhg in now. Finally. Beautiful outside. I feel warm and fuzzy.

Peanut is in my lap and refuses me my space, no matter how many times I shoo her away.

Ahhhhhh....feeling liquid. Signing off for now...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!