Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:48 a.m. - Oct. 10, 2002
100 Things About Me
1. I was adopted at birth.

2. I was named Michelle because that is the name that my biological mother called me, before giving me up.

3. I was born with three thumbs.

4. I have a HUGE crush on Jackie Chan.

5. I have this THING about numbers. I see patterns, all the time, everywhere � whether it is glancing up at the clock as it reads 1:11, 2:22, 3:33�or in a sequence of 12:34, 4:56, 6:54.

6. I have very poor math skills and often count on my fingers.

7. I am a good speller.

8. I have no sense of direction � except when I�m in the woods.

9. There is nothing sexier to me than a man�s bald or freshly-shaven head.

10. Everything I hear continually translates into a song. I often drive my friends and co-workers mad, singing.

11. If I could possess any talent in this lifetime, it would be that I could sing.

12. My favorite form of self-expression is through writing.

13. I have punched three people in the face.

14. I am in love with New York City.

15. I am teaching myself Sign Language.

16. I once dropped acid, alone, at Pedernales Falls - at 11 o'clock in the morning. It remains, to this day, one of the most amazing experiences of my life.

17. I have had a near-death experience.

18. I have had an out-of-body experience.

19. I believe in angels and I believe that god is within us all.

20. Yoga has changed my life.

21. My wedding anniversary was 9/11...but in the year 1999. I wanted to get married on 9-9-99, but it was a Thursday.

22. My divorce became final five days ago.

23. I felt the very moment when my son was conceived.

24. My son is named after my highschool sweetheart's father who died when I was 6 months pregnant. But I call my son by his middle name, Nico because of my love of the Velvet Underground.

25. I went into labor on Friday, the 13th. Lou Reed was scheduled to appear on Lettermen that evening.

26. I got pregnant at the age of 19 and had my son just shortly after turning 20.

27. My Catholic mother told me to have an abortion - or get out of her house.

28. I got married for the first (and only) time, at the age of 30.

29. I am in love with a man that is leaving (for 5 months) to go to Cameroon, Africa. He will then return to Europe, to be with his italian girlfriend of three years.

30. I have the formation of "The Little Dipper" (less one star) that appears naturally (in moles) on my back.

31. I have 13 tattoes, if you count them individually.

32. I am a very sensitive person.

33. I will eat just about anything.

34. I have a special connection with infants.

35. I love spiders...and have had amazing experiences with them.

36. I haven't even plugged in my television in a year.

37. I love to make paper-collage art.

38. My favorite artists are Henri Matisse and Max Ernst - in that order.

39. More than anything, I love to hear Ella Fitzgerald scat.

40. I have found a beautiful, sweet love in my 20 year old pen-pal from Bochum, Germany (Berlin). We met through this journal.

41. I am smoking pot as I write this.

42. I have had prophetic dreams and visions.

43. I believe that we are all eternal, spiritual beings...and we choose to come here, to this physical place, to have this physical, human experience.

44. I take chances...and I follow my heart.

45. I have incredible instincts.

46. I love to shoot hoops.

47. I can fire a pistol ~ one-handed, with either hand. And I am a damn good shot.

48. I have only fired a gun on one occassion.

49. I have absolutely no hair on ym arms. The hair on my legs only grows just past my ankles - and just a bit on my knees.

50. I wore my first bikini, as an adult, at the age of 33.

51. This year, my 33rd year, has been the year of my greatest transformation.

52. I once spent a week in a suite at the Four Seasons West Palm Beach (with an oceanfront view) alone.

53. I am a complete slob but I like to keep my bathroom clean.

54. I very rarely cook and eat most of my meals out.

55. I make bad-ass Bruschetta.

56. I make two cups of Espresso every morning...and Cuban coffee, at work, every day at 3PM.

57. I prefer dark chocolate and red wine.

58. My nick-name is Monkey Girl because I pick up things with my feet, I can write with my toes, and I love to climb trees.

59. When my son was two, he displayed these same talents.

60. I remember a lot from ym past lives.

61. I love to give massage and I have very strong hands.

62. I have an amazing capacity for love & understanding.

63. I want to learn how to spin and scratch records.

64. I plan on going to Burning Man next year. It will be my first time.

65. I am a Circus-freak-gypsy at heart.

66. I have never had a committed relationship for more than 3 years.

67. In another lifetime, I wantto be a manta-ray.

68. My favorite color os purple.

69. I love to eat a man's ass.

70. I have only allowed myself to be restrained once.

71. Sexually, I feel as though I am a gay man, living inside the body of a woman.

72. I sometimes scare people with the things that I say.

73. I love to entertain and I am a great story-teller.

74. I have hugged many strangers on many occassions.

75. I accept myself completely and exactly as I am.

76. I am a quick-change artist. I can undress, bathe, make coffee, do my hair & makeup, feed my cats and be out the door in less than 15 minutes.

77. I only wear mascara and a liquid tint on my cheeks for makeup. (sometimes lipstick)

78. I believe in the power of love.

79. I believe in the infinite wisdom & abundance of the universe - I believe that the universe always provides us with what we need.

80. I am a Fractal-dancer. When we have parties, Sasha sets up the projector and runs the Hypnogenics screensaver program on the wall. I always dance in front of this and I am known for it, from all of the parties. We've termed this "Fractal Dancing."

81. I was in love with a girl once.

82. I love to wax the hair from around my bikini line. I do it myself.

83. I am wicked stubborn..

84. I live 2.8 miles from work...

85. My friends all name each others' homes (Sasha's Castle, Clint's Treehouse, Philly's Cave. Mine is known as the Treehouse.

86. I do not have Internet access at home.

87. I am a die-hard romantic and I love surprises.

88. I have healed people.

89. The only prescription drug I will take is Valium.

90. I had a friend leave me in a hotel room, in Laredo, at 4 o'clock in the morning...because he couldn't watch me have sex with a boy that calls himself Vanilla.

91. I've snorted Ritalin.

92. I lost 15 pounds this past year.

93. I have a great love of trapeze and aerial dance.

94. I prefer to dance alone - and perform for others.

95. I love to race go-carts.

96. My two favorite fruits (and I cannot choose between the two!) are avocados and mangos.

97. I love (and NEED) adventures.

98. Many amazing events of synchronicity have made themselves known to me.

99. I had the best kiss of my life one week ago.

100. I have expressed myself completely and honestly, putting these thoughts & words to "paper." I had a great time doing it!!!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!