Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:20 p.m. - Oct. 14, 2002
Cigarette Pack story
Went camping in Austin this weekend. Saturday was hot as hell. Pitched our tent. Ate a big meal. Drank some beers. Took a walk. Watched the cold-front blow in as the sun set.

Crawled into the tent and fell asleep, eagerly anticipating the arrival of cooler weather.

Awoke when the storm hit. It brought rain, strong winds and cool weather - how fabulous!

I left my cigarettes out in the rain. (Sounds like a sad Country song) "Someone left the smokes out in the rain..."

The next morning (actually afternoon), I crawled out of the tent sometime after noon. Yes, I admit it. Why the hell not - I was on vacation, afterall. I went to the picnic table, to access the damage.

The only thing I left out was my pack of cigarettes. And - out of all the STUFF that was damaged (Eloise's camera, food stuff, CDs, etc., etc.) - the only thing that was left perfectly unharmed and fully intact - was my OPEN pack of cigarettes.

They all glared at me as I glanced back at all of them, asking, "How is this possible!? How is this possible!?"

So Eloise is writing the manufacturers of her camera...to let them know that they need to make camera cases out of paper cigarette packs.

hee hee hee

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!