Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:27 p.m. - Nov. 14, 2002
All quiet on the Southern front
Ok, strange week. So quiet in my group of friends. Weird.

My best friend, Clint has been acting somewhat strange. Ok, he blames it on the cold / allergies that he has been battling for a week...but still! He forgot my birthday, doesn't return most of my calls or e-mails, blew me off (last-minute) for lunch today, and hasn't been "able" to take me up on my lunch offers in almost two weeks.

Weird.

We usually lunch together at least once a week, if not more. But for weeks now he has been "too busy."

Ok, I understand busy. But...he also (usually) at least sends e-mail (beautiful, loving, eloquent e-mails) from home, if he finds himself too busy at work - just so we keep in touch.

But - nothing.

The entire week prior ro my "Freedom Party" this past weekend, I sent out many pleas for help - practically BEGGING him for the use of his truck, so that I could go pick up an old bed that a friend has donated to me. He never replied to those pleas for help. He didn't offer any assistance for my party - again, rather odd.

He showed up at the party, announcing to everyone how ill he is feeling (ok, I can understand not feeling well and feeling OBLIGATED to attend an "event")...but, still! At the party, I heard him "talking shop" the whole time and then left early. No big deal - I knew he wasn't feeling well.

But then he forgot my birthday. Again - not a really big deal. I forgot his two years ago. It happens. But...all of it combined just paints a really strange picture for me.

I don't know.

Ok...enough about Clint. There is other strangeness too. Carl. My loving, beautiful, sensitive, wildly intelligent & creative pen-pal has dropped off the face of the earth. Now THAT is truly freaky. Sure, we go through "lulls" where one of us is just busy and doesn't write very much - but we still write...even if it is just to say, "Hello. I'm fine. Just busy. Will write later."

But - nothing.

The last e-mail I got from him was a while back (over a week...maybe two) and he told me that he had been ill for 2 or 3 days. I'm worried. I've sent him a few e-mails, asking if he is alright and if he will please just drop me a quick line to tell me his is okay.

But - nothing.

Am I going through some sort of "repelling" phase again?

Weird.

I need interaction! I need my friends! I need some damn lovin!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!