Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:58 a.m. - Sept. 25, 2003
Epic Dream
I had an epic dream last night ~ the first in many, many years (more than a decade). I woke up feeling fantastic, wanting to return to this dream:

I woke up in the hospital. I had no idea how I got there or how long I had been there or what had happened to me. A nurse told me something about an accident and surgery they performed on me, on my back ~ that I would be in recovery for a while, but that I should be fine.

Then I remember walking�and that I was stiff, sore and moving slow. I had been released from the hospital, soon to be reunited with my family and friends. I remember being greeted by a man that must�ve been the love of my life. I can still feel today, in waking, that feeling of love that I felt for him, in my dream. Nothing distinguishing about him that I can recall, other than he was a small stature man, about my height. And he had a warm, genuine happy smile. Each time he looked at me, he beamed. We embraced and it was a solid, strong, warm hug. It didn�t make my back hurt, even though he held me very tight. I remember him picking me up, in a crazy happy embrace while our friends all beamed at us. I remember a sweet, beautiful kiss.

I woke up this morning to my alarm clock and a fuzzy feeling of happiness and a deep love. At first, I didn�t remember my dream; I just awoke to find myself filled with a new bubbly warmth. I felt wonderful, but I didn�t know why. I had gone to bed fairly late, after drinking one too many apple martinis and screaming at my cat as she mewed incessantly at me until I locked her in the laundry room.

At first, I didn�t understand why I was trying so hard to go back to my dream ~ not to sleep, per say, but back to dreaming. Shortly after hitting the snooze button, I found myself back in that dream state.

Hmmm�This is a mystery to me as my snooze only lasts nine minutes. How could I return to a state of R.E.M. sleep in a matter of a few minutes, after waking up so completely?

I will consider this today, as I find myself drifting back to those beautiful moments somewhere forever within me�

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!