Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:44 p.m. - Sept. 27, 2003
Philly's note 9Sep'03
(This is an excerpt from an e-mail Sasha sent me on the 9th of September)

"philly sent me this...i thought you'd think it cool.

To avoid karmic meltdown and utter disgusted nausea and suicidal tendencies and the bashing of one's skull into the brick wall of cultural ignorance six hours a day: you focus on you. You do everything in your power on a day-to-day basis to crank your divinity and suck the big toe of your own personal Jesus and discover that the god you seek is actually you, is your true Self, and you beam that healthy sexy wet individual robustness out to the world every goddamn day, minimize the refined sugar and the garbage and the stomping of the planet and maximize the orgasmic sighs and the organic highs and the holistic everything. What, you want me to tell you to email your Senator? As if. Kiss with everything you've got, love deep, fuck with full intent, feel the divine's hot breath on your skin at every possible moment, buy the best wine you can afford, read your ass off, hunker down, scream your joy. There."

(my note: You'd really have to know Philly...and been through some STUFF with him, to truly grasp the significance of the above statement.)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!