Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:37 a.m. - Sept. 23, 2006
Love Bug
Since I've had Henry, I've not driven my Bug. It just sits in the driveway, waiting for an outing. While Nico was here two months ago, he & his girlfriend borrowed it. And the battery died, stranding them at the local corner store.

So while Jim was here, he asked to borrow the Bug, to run some errands. I told him about the battery and advised he wait til Ian was home for lunch, to jump start it. And that he should let it run for awhile, turn it off and then re-start it, just to make sure it is prime for not stranding him somewhere.

So what did he do?

Ian jump-started it and we let it run for awhile. But for some unknown reason, Jim rolled down all of the windows before shutting off the car again, after Ian was already on his way back to the office. And, of course, the car dies again and would re-start.

Jim didn't mention that the windows were rolled down. Instead, some 5 hours later, when I was checking the mail, I walked outside to find my car filled with mating Love Bugs.

Great.

How ironic.

A Bug filled with Bugs.

A Love Bug filed with Love Bugs.

Lovely.

We had to jumpstart it again, just to roll up the windows.

Ergh.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!