Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:08 p.m. - Jan 14, 2020
Visitor
Floating on the surface of the water
A ring of salt forms around me
as I welcome the darkness that slowly arrives.
It covers me with its soft blanket of invisibility
Warm and tingling
My skin is alive under its touch
I am mesmerized. Even hypnotized.
Somewhere
Not exactly here -
This is where I am.
This fleeting moment
Somehow captured like a photograph
Forever in my mind
I am. Here.
A flicker of light, burning purple in the distance
A dance of ancient memories, reminding me
I crawled through a hole that opened up in the sky
Poked my finger in, and fell outside the other side.
I heard the King; he called
So I answered him in song
And the Old Ones
Weaving time like tapestries through my mind
Told me stories of the dark days
Before the gods would speak
With thunder for your troubles
A fog to shield the truth
The veil is very thin now
And I can feel his breath.
Invisible no more, I give myself away
A stranger truly
In a truly strange land
The beast exhales bubbles beneath me
Leviathan, rising
And I ride his breath, a wave eternal
Back to the red sands of my home
A visitor no more
Just visiting

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!