Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:36 a.m. - August 7, 2001
Free Coffee
So, I was body slammed by a malfunctioning elevator yesterday. They sent someone to take a "report from me." Joke.

A man showed up in my cubicle, pulled out a tiny, wrinkled notepad from his pocket, flipped through it, found an empty page, and then started to spell my name, outloud. M-I-C-H-E-L-E. Ya know what!? My name is spelled with TWO Ls...M-I-C-H-E-L-L-E. And, ya know what ELSE!? He was looking directly at my name plate (which shows the correct spelling) when he wrote it down incorrectly.

So, after TWO or THREE minutes MAX, he summed it all up by saying, "Well, I've got the who, the what, the where, and the when. I'll write that up. Thank you." And that was it.

It this interferes with my Yoga, some heads are gonna roll.

:)

Then, the Property Facilities Manager (or some such shit) paid me a visit. She handed me a white envelope, a little token for the inconvenience.

It was a letter of apology...and a gift certificate worth $5 at the coffee shop downstairs.

I am drinking a BIG ASS cup of French roast coffe so strong that I AM SURE hair is going to grow out my chest. Even with tons of cream, it's still a bit TOO strong. And I splurged and also got a Razzberry Biscotti. I don't know about THAT...it tastes kinda like that Captain Crunch cereal that has the little berries.

My arm / shoulder feels fine today. No bruise(s) yet.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!