Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:11 p.m. - Jan. 28, 2002
Chapter Two
Chapter Two.

I went to Ft. Lauderdale this past weekend, to meet Adam, in person, for the very first time. We had been communicating via e-mail since November. We were brave pen pals, sharing intimate stories, experiences, poetry, and pics. It was a real coming together of the minds, of the hearts, and of the souls. There was a real connection from the very beginning, but it was all on paper � all sent via the brave carrier of the electronic world.

E-mail makes you brave. Say anything. Just, press, �send.�

It wasn�t until one week prior to my visit, that I heard his voice for the very first time. This made it all real for me. There was an incredible feeling that swept through my body when he spoke. I felt a pulse of energy shoot through my body, a childlike ecstasy of thrilling excitement. How was this possible? How is it that the mere sound of someone�s voice can touch you in a place that few will ever know?

Suddenly I found myself standing at the door of the candy store, with open arms and wild eyes - and I hadn�t even known until that very moment how much I really wanted to be there.

We spoke that Friday while I was still at work. I could hardly wait to get home so I could speak with him again - to hear that voice, to experience that feeling again of him looking right into my soul.

We spoke on the phone that evening for four hours. Our first date, so to speak, albeit a virtual date. Yet, I felt no distance between us. It was as if he were right there, with me. I closed my eyes while he spoke, trying as hard as I could to imagine exactly what he looked like. I had only seen a few pictures of him.

We spoke again on Saturday morning, ever so briefly, just to wish each other a good day. At the end of the day, we found ourselves together again � another two or three glorious hours on the phone together. The intensity was building. We were brutal with each other. We shared our deepest, darkest, even our ugliest secrets with one another. I am talking shit that would scare 90% of the �normal� population away. But, not us. For some reason, there was no fear between us.

Adam and I continued to speak on the phone every day and every night until I boarded the flight to go see him. Three nights he came to me in my dreams. Great epic journey dreams where no words were spoken between us. We simply smiled and laughed and made love as if we had always been together. What glorious dreams, indeed!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!