Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:37 p.m. - Feb. 18, 2002
Speak, My Love
Ok, all better. Guess I just freaked out a bit...and for all the wrong reasons. But, hey, doesn't everyone go through momentary lapses of reason?

Woke up this morning and put on my smiley face for the world. Back to work. Came in and checked e-mail, forst thing. E-mail from Adam. It is so lovely, I'll place it here:

My beloved,

ahhhhhh, what a wonderful way to start my day with such words from you. I

am crying as I write this at the love I feel from you. My fingers slip

across the keys not knowing where they are going but desperate to try to let

you know that, above all, my love for you is pure and undiminished.

how best to 'speak' to you so that your heart will be clear from worry and

doubt? how best for me to communicate to you that I have never known a love

more consuming and yet sustaining than yours?

have you not awlays been with me? even in my most difficult times? even

when I searched for the strawberry haired girl at the carnival? even then

you were never that far away that I could not smell you, recongnize you by

the wonder of your beauty.

yes I was needed this weekend; I sacrificed myself to the greater needs of

others and still could not find the place where I saved some for myself. But

with your gracious gifts I have striven to persevere.

today I set my intention to the wind. I want to be with you, in our space,

at the blue asparagus, with many brave hearts and soft souls so that we may

feed ourselves and one another of the care and tenderness that keeps us

together, moving forward.

i do not know how or when but I do know that is where I want to be. I will

allow the universe to provide the transportation, reasons and timing.

You are a wonder to me and sometimes I think that you are beyond me; but

that is only when I give in to fear and doubt. I spent time this weekend

thinking; about where I am, why I am 'here' and where I want to be.

Know that, with you, is where I see my greatest glories, my richest

lessons and my best chance to be who I am. It may be a short time before we

see each other again but understand what i said before leaving houston; 'If

I am not here it is only because I have left some unfininshed work that

needs to be completed.' Hold faith that you are never so far as my heart and

near enough to whisper.

I wish you for you a day filled with love, light and the laughter of

friends.

I love you

doctorcontradiction

*** My honey is the Godfather to so many people. Selfless to a fault. I'm working on a Dr. Bach Flower Therapy for him. Should be a good one!

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!