Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:17 p.m. - Jul. 19, 2002
Belligerent!? Me!? Never!
A funny thing just happened while I was reading my horoscope (out loud) to my co-workers. As soon as I read the part that tells me that I NEED to be belligerent, lightning freakin struck HARD & LOUD outside my window.

Now, if that is not a sign from the universe, I don't know what is! :)

Here's my scope today (www.cainer.com)

"Never trouble trouble, until trouble troubles you." That's what they say and they are, of course, quite right to say it. What though, should you do when trouble is troubling you? What about when it is beating on your door, blowing a trumpet through your letterbox and jumping up and down outside your window with its tongue out? Trouble is troubling you right now - and you neither need nor deserve to be troubled by it. But you won't make things any better by acting meek and mild. You need to be belligerent. To win this weekend's argument, all you have to do is stand up to what you know, beyond doubt, to be right.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!