Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:00 p.m. - Oct. 03, 2002
Firefly
When I got to work on Monday, I shot a very brief e-mail to Brian:

Suject line: You must think I'm insane...

...we meet, hang out, drink coffee, talk, meditate...mesh.

but i have a story - and don't we all? if my heart did not already belong to someone else right now, i would've loved to have kissed you. and i would've stayed with you on that couch all night. and i would've convinced you to watch the sunrise with me...

i love that you hand-danced with me. it was beautiful, really. you have a very sweet energy.

hmm...

blessed to meet you,

michelle

On Tuesday morning, much to be delight, I received the most beautifullt written, eloquent e-mail from Brian:

Subject Line: Don't tell me what to think...

It wasn't until I lost my virginity that I finally realized how naked and

innocent beauty is and came to appreciate the symbolism behind the movie

American Beauty. How awesome is it to see the face of someone younger than

you come to orgasism from experiencing life...their eyes widen, the cheeks

start to glow and their body projects forward wanting to share their

happiness with others around them...sometimes it is unfortunate that the

others have already taken that experience for granted. But on rare

occasions you find people that still cherish that youthful energy and

bottle it up like fire-flies to keep close to them. Together we experienced

something in one night and one day that was as beautiful and natural...You

don't know it, but you gave me more than just leasons on cuban coffee,

fractal dancing, and sign-language. My eyes are still wide with excitement

and my cheeks are still glowing and I hope that we keep in touch and hang

out so that I can maybe be one of those fire-flies that stays close to you.

Happy Boogie,

Brian

Fuck. All I could respond with was:

Subject line: Such a fire inside you!

Beautiful firefly,

How you can write such beautiful things so early in the morning is beyond me. :) You just amaze & delight me. All I can say is - wow (and that really is so very insufficient)...

Thank you...thank you for the lovely gifts you have given me this weekend. Thank you for sending this beautiful gift to me this morning. What a divine way to start the day! (you just have no idea!)

All I want to do now is sit down and write you an e-mail, telling you everything. But I have so very much to do here at work today. Perhaps, if I have a free moment, I will write more.

Until then...

I have fireflies in my eyes...dancing circles 'round my heart.

****** When we spoke that evening on the phone, I doscovered that he has a girlfriend. I reponded, "You're dating someone, I'm dating someone - so, this is safe, right?"

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!