Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

3:58 p.m. - Nov. 10, 2003
Six Feet Under
Has it really been almost two months since I've posted an entry in my online diary?

Damn.

This one is an excerpt from the show "Six Feet Under..."

"Truth and relationships don't make life better, David. They make life possible.' The whole notion of an uncomplicated life and the idea that we're supposed to be happy all the time is very naive. Life tests us in a lot of ways, and when we look back at the painful parts of our lives, yeah, they were painful, but they forced us to grow. The good times don't necessarily force us to grow.

Keith tells David, "We should do the right thing because we can do the right thing. And because we choose to do the right thing. Even if it makes our lives harder, which it often does."

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!