Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:53 p.m. - Sept. 27, 2004
NYC: quick snapshot
Just retuned from the most incredible weekend in NYC.

I fly up there last week, Wednesday morning, for our annual charity sailing race. One long day after another, as far as work was concerned. Ian flew up to meet me and we spent the evening in our hotel room, eating pizza in bed and watching midless television.

The Regatta went off without a hitch on Thursday. Ian's parents came into the city and spent the day with him, while I was working. I met them briefly and we made plans to link up on Saturday, at the Feast of St. Gennaro, in Little Italy.

On Friday morning, we ate breakfast at the company-paid-for hotel, checked out and headed to SoHo, for our weekend getaway. We walked all through Central Park and rented a row boat. Ian paddled me all around the little man-made lake, telling me that it was my own personal Regatta. This was perhaps the most romantic and sweetest thing anyone has ever done for me. We went to the zoo. We headed uptown and met his sister for dinner.

On Saturday, we headed to the Lush shop at Herald Square, for some pampering, before we met his parents for the festival. We ate and walked and ate and walked and had so much fun.

Ian's parents are delightful. Adorable, really. Tiny people with huge personalities and boundless energy. Ian looks just like his dad. Saturday night, we walked around SoHo, had an amazing dinner at a little Indian restaurant and enjoyed an evening in the bath together, with many, many Lush products :)

On Sunday, we ate a late breakfast and headed home.

It was the perfect weekend. There's more, but I don't have time to write right now. Will have to write with more detail, later.


 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!